Who need a teenage daughter when you have a middle-aged mum

My mum is like most others.
She comes home from work, ask me what Ivé been up to today, complains and tell me what I should do the next day. 
 
But sometimes it feel like we switch parts.I mean when me and my mum are planning to go 5km in the woods and I walk into the bathroom and see her but on rouge and lipgloss and I screem " for Gods sake Mum we are going out in the woods- no one will see you!" And the answer is "yeah but it´s just a little" and she doesn´t take her eys away from the mirror and smiles. Then I start to believe that I´m the mum and she´s the daughter.
 
It was the same thing when I didn´t lived under the same roof as her. The conversations over the thelephone sounded like "Oh Martina, what should I wear to this dinnerparty, everybody have already seen that dress" or "How much do I need to pack for a weekend i Stockholm..." Just like a teenager it´s all about you you you!
 
But I love her she; she is not afraid of what people thinks of her and even if I laugh more at her and with her
she´s still my Mum.<3
 
 
"Oh it´s a rabbit, how cute...is that a mojito he is drinking?" " It´s not!? I can´t see, give me my glasses!"
 
 
That´s the story of today!
Over and out.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback